...

Just posted up a new Hedgehog's Dilemma today! Normally I wait a bit after sharing it on Patreon, but I wanted to see how the new size would look on the website, and I'm pretty pleased with the outcome.

I don't want to make any promises, but I'm hoping I can start posting new comics fairly regularly again. Things have finally calmed down for me now that I'm done with Everfree and Chiki stuff for the time being, so that's given me more mental capacity to dedicate to working on comics. Ideally I'd like to at least start posting biweekly again, but...well, I said that the last time I got a comic finished, and that was nearly 2 months ago. So...yeah, again, not gonna promise anything. I'll post art when I'm able!

Also, I'm hoping to -actually- find some time this week to tidy up my homepage, at least a tiny bit. I have plans for it, but for the time being I at least want to get the layout looking a little less barebones. I figured out how to make music play on my homepage, but I'm not sure if I wanna use that in or not...mainly because:

  1. I don't want to annoy all of my viewers.

  2. I would need to do some tomfoolery to get the track to not restart every time you load a new part of the site.

The latter issue might not actually be that big a deal, but I don't really want to fuss with that just yet. I'd rather get the important pieces of my site working first. Like...actually having a nice sidebar for links! And actually having some sort of content to display on the homepage aside from a construction gif and aforementioned links.

Anyway! You all know the drill. Thanks for your patience/reading/etc. See you again soon!

--mel